Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JIWA BIO-PHARM HOLDINGS LIMITED

積華生物醫藥控股有限公司*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2327)

PROPOSED CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Jiwa Bio-Pharm Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that RSM Nelson Wheeler ("RSM") had resigned as auditors of the Company with effect from 26 April 2013 as the Company and RSM could not reach a consensus on the additional audit fee and audit time table for the financial year ended 31 March 2013.

The Board and the audit committee of the Company have confirmed that there is no matter in connection with the resignation of RSM that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders (the "Shareholders") of the Company. RSM have also confirmed in their letter of resignation that there are no circumstances connected with their resignation which they considered should be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board proposes to appoint BDO Limited as the new auditors of the Company to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of RSM and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company (the "Change of Auditor"). Pursuant to the bye-laws of the Company, such appointment has to be approved by the Shareholders by way of an ordinary resolution at a special general meeting of the Company (the "SGM"). The Change of Auditor shall come into effect upon the passing of such ordinary resolution by the Shareholders at the SGM.

A circular containing further details of the Change of Auditor together with a notice of the SGM and the form of proxy will be despatched to the Shareholders as soon as practicable.

By order of the Board Chan Hing Ming Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 29 April 2013

As at the date of this announcement, members of the Board comprise three executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Yau Bor, Madam Chan Hing Ming and Mr. Lau Kin Tung and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chiu Wai Piu, Mr. Choy Ping Sheung and Mr. Fung Tze Wa.