Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 00531)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Samson Holding Ltd. (the "**Company**") announces that Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("**Deloitte**") has resigned as auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "**Group**") with effect from 18 June 2013 and the Board has resolved to appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as auditor of the Group to fill the casual vacancy until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board was informed by Deloitte that after careful consideration and taking into account of many factors including the professional risk associated with the audit, the level of audit fees and its available internal resources in light of current work flows, Deloitte decided to resign as auditor of the Group. Deloitte has confirmed in its resignation letter that there are no matters in addition to the above that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

Both the Board and the Audit Committee of the Company have confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Company and Deloitte, and that there are no other matters in respect of the resignation of Deloitte that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Deloitte for their services rendered to the Company.

For and on behalf of the Board SAMSON HOLDING LTD. Shan Huei KUO Chairman

21 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Shan Huei KUO (Chairman), Ms. Yi-Mei LIU and Mr. Mohamad AMINOZZAKERI are the executive directors of the Company; Mr. Sheng Hsiung PAN and Mr. Yuang-Whang LIAO are the non-executive directors of the Company; and Mr. Ming-Jian KUO, Mr. Siu Ki LAU and Mr. Sui-Yu WU are the independent non-executive directors of the Company.

* For identification purposes only