Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

NOVO GROUP LTD. 新源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Singapore with limited liability) (Company Registration No. 198902648H)

> Hong Kong Stock Code: 1048 Singapore Stock Code: MR8

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Novo Group Ltd. (the "Company") announces that Ms. Wee Woon Hong ("Ms. Wee") has tendered her resignation (the "Resignation") as a company secretary of the Company with effect from 8 July 2013. Following the Resignation, the company secretaries of the Company shall be Mr. Lee Hock Heng ("Mr. Lee"), Mr. Chong Wai Man ("Mr. Chong") and Ms. Lau Jeanie ("Ms. Lau"). Mr. Chong and Ms. Lau are ordinarily resident in Hong Kong and possessed the requisite qualifications under Rule 3.28 ("Rule 3.28") and Rule 8.17 ("Rule 8.17") of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Stock Exchange"), who duly appointed on 23 December 2011.

Ms. Wee has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no circumstance in relation to the Resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Reference is made to the wavier granted to the Company by the Hong Kong Stock Exchange dated 22 December 2011 (the "Waiver") from strict compliance with Rule 8.17 (the requirements previously set out in Rule 8.17 have now moved to Rule 3.28) for a period from 23 December 2011 to 6 December 2013 in relation to Ms. Wee and Mr. Lee's eligibility to act as the company secretaries, on the condition that, among other things, Ms. Wee and Mr. Lee would be assisted by Mr. Chong and Ms. Lau during the Waiver period. The Waiver will be revoked immediately when either Mr. Chong or Ms. Lau ceases to be the company secretaries of the Company.

Novo Group Ltd.
Yu Wing Keung, Dicky
Executive Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, being Mr. Yu Wing Keung, Dicky, Mr. Chow Kin Wa, Mr. Chow Kin San and three independent non-executive Directors, being Mr. Tang Chi Loong, Mr. Foo Teck Leong and Mr. Tse To Chung, Lawrence.

* For identification purpose only