Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## 吉林奇峰化纖股份有限公司 JILIN QIFENG CHEMICAL FIBER CO., LTD.\*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 549)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## RETIREMENT OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board ("Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Jilin Qifeng Chemical Fiber Co., Ltd. (the "Company") announces that having reached the retirement age, Ms. Liu Xiangmei has retired from the Company in accordance with the relevant internal policies of the Company and ceased to serve as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 27 November 2013.

The Board would like to express its appreciation and gratitude to Ms. Liu for her contribution and services to the Company during her tenure of office.

Mr. Chan Cheung, the other joint company secretary of the Company as at the date of this announcement, will continue to serve as the company secretary of the Company after the retirement of Ms. Liu. Mr. Chan, being a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of the Association of Certified Chartered Accountants, possess the qualifications required under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited to act as the company secretary of the Company.

By order of the Board

Jilin Qifeng Chemical Fiber Co., Ltd.

Yang Xuefeng

Director

Jilin, the PRC, 27 November 2013

\* The Company is registered as an oversea company under Part XI of the Company Ordinance (Chapter 32 of the Laws of Hong Kong) under the English name "Jilin Qifeng Chemical Fiber Co., Ltd.".

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jinjun, Mr. Yang Xuefeng and Mr. Wang Changsheng, the non-executive Directors are Ms. Pang Suet Mui, Mr. Sun Haichao, Mr. Jiang Junzhou and Mr. Ma Jun, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ye Yongmao, Mr. Mao Fengge, Mr. Lee Ka Chung, J.P. and Ms. Zhu Ping.