Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited 中國有色礦業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1258)

CHANGE OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that Miss Man Yi Wong ("Miss Wong") has tendered her resignation as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 15 December 2013.

Miss Wong has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Reference is made to a waiver granted to the Company by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") dated 16 May 2012 (the "Waiver") from strict compliance with Rule 3.28 and Rule 8.17 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules") for an initial period of three years from the date of listing on the condition that the Company engages Miss Wong, who possesses the requisite qualifications under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules, as a joint company secretary to assist Mr. Aibin Hu ("Mr. Hu"), the other joint company secretary who does not possess the qualifications under Rule 3.28 and Rule 8.17 of the Listing Rules, so as to enable him to acquire the "relevant experience" under Note 2 to Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules and to discharge the functions as a company secretary. Upon the resignation of Miss Wong on 15 December 2013, the Waiver will cease to have effect on the same date.

The Board also announces that Mr. Tin Wai Lee ("Mr. Lee") has been appointed in replacement of Miss Wong as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 15 December 2013. The Stock Exchange has granted a new waiver to the Company from strict compliance with the requirements under Rule 3.28 and Rule 8.17 of the Listing Rules for a period from 15 December 2013 to 28 June 2015 (i.e. the remaining period of three years for the Waiver) in relation to Mr. Hu's eligibility to act as the joint company secretary on the conditions that: (i) Mr. Hu would be assisted by Mr. Lee to acquire the "relevant experience" under Note 2 to Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules and to discharge his duties as a company secretary of the Company, and this waiver will be revoked immediately if Mr. Lee ceases to be the joint company secretary of the Company; and (ii) the Company should notify the Stock Exchange at the end of the waiver period for the Stock

Exchange to re-visit the situation. The Stock Exchange expects that, at the end of the waiver period, the Company will be able to demonstrate to their satisfaction that Mr. Hu can meet Rule 3.28 and a further waiver will not be necessary.

Mr. Lee is a partner of a local accounting firm and also an assistant to the company secretary of a listed company in Hong Kong. He is currently a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and has over 10 years of experience in audit, taxation and company secretarial industries. Mr. Lee is not and has not been a director of any other listed companies in Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Miss Wong for her valuable contribution towards the Company during her tenure of office and welcome Mr. Lee on his new appointment.

By Order of the Board China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited Tao LUO Chairman

12 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Xinghu Tao, Mr. Chunlai Wang, Mr. Xingeng Luo, Mr. Xinguo Yang, Mr. Kaishou Xie, as executive Directors; Mr. Tao Luo as non-executive Director; Mr. Chuanyao Sun, Mr. Jingwei Liu and Mr. Shuang Chen as independent non-executive Directors.