Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



01,022012 0210 01 2211212

宏華集團有限公司

(a company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 196)

CHANGE OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors(the "Board") of Honghua Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Liu Gangqiang("Mr. Liu") has tendered his resignation as the joint company secretary and board secretary of the Company due to devoting much of his time to the Company's other businesses, with effect from 27 December 2013. Mr. Liu confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited(the "Stock Exchange") in relation to his resignation.

The Board is pleased to announce that, Mr. He Bin ("Mr. He") be appointed as the joint company secretary and the board secretary of the Company with effect from 27 December 2013. The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange, and has been granted, a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities for a period of three years.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Liu for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office and welcome Mr. He to his new appointment.

On behalf of the Board

Honghua Group Limited

Zhang Mi

Chairman

PRC, 27 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Mi (Chairman), Mr. Ren Jie and Mr. Liu Zhi, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Siegfried Meissner (Mr.PoPin Su as his alternate) and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Xiaofeng, Mr. Qi Daqing, Mr. Tai Kwok Leung, Alexander, Mr. Chen Guoming, Mr. Shi Xingquanand Mr. GuoYanjun.