Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WUYI INTERNATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANY LIMITED 武夷國際藥業有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1889)

PROPOSED CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Wuyi International Pharmaceutical Company Limited (the "Company") announces that CCIF CPA Limited (the "CCIF"), the Company's auditor for the financial year ended 31 December 2013, will hold office until the conclusion of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM").

The reasons for the change of the auditor of the Company were that CCIF has merged its business with PCP CPA Limited resulting in Crowe Horwath (HK) CPA Limited operating as merged firm. The Board considers that it is in the best interests of the Company and the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") as a whole if the auditor is able to continue to serve the Company under the more internationally renowned name of Crowe Horwath (HK) CPA Limited, a member of Crowe Horwath International. Therefore, an ordinary resolution will be proposed at the AGM to appoint Crowe Horwath (HK) CPA Limited as the new auditor of the Company to fill the vacancy following the retirement of CCIF.

CCIF has provided a confirmation that there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders in connection with the retirement as the auditor of the Company. The Board also confirmed that there are no circumstances in respect of the proposed change of auditor that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Wuyi International Pharmaceutical Company Limited
Lin Ou Wen

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 22 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 3 Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lin Ou Wen (Chairman), Mr. Lin Qing Ping and Mr. Xu Chao Hui, 2 Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tang Bin and Mr. John Yang Wang, and 3 Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Liu Jun, Mr. Lam Yat Cheong and Mr. Du Jian.