Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA NICKEL RESOURCES China Nickel Resources Holdings Company Limited

中國鎳資源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 02889)

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Nickel Resources Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chan Yee Lok ("Mr. Chan") has tendered his resignation as the Company Secretary and Financial Controller of the Company with effect from 26 April 2014 due to his career development. Mr. Chan has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in respect of his resignation.

The Company is actively identifying suitable candidate to fill in the vacancy of company secretary. Further announcement will be made by the Company once the new company secretary is appointed.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Chan for his contribution to the Company during his term of services.

At the request of the Company, trading in the Company's shares has been suspended since 9:00 a.m. on 28 March 2014 and will remain suspended until further notice.

For and on behalf of the Board

China Nickel Resources Holdings Company Limited

Dong Shutong

Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Dong Shutong (Chairman), Mr. Chiang Shyh-yi, Mr. Dong Chengzhe, Mr. Song Wenzhou and Mr. Yang Fei; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Yang Tianjun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Bai Baohua, Mr. Huang Changhuai, Mr. Wong Chi Keung and Mr. Fahmi Idris.