Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PEARL RIVER TYRE (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(Continued in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01187)

POSTPONEMENT OF BOARD MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of Pearl River Tyre (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") dated 9 July 2014 in relation to the meeting of the board ("**Board**") of directors ("**Directors**") of the Company proposed to be convened on 21 July 2014 (the "**Board Meeting**") for the purposes of, among other things, considering and approving the audited annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2013 (the "**2013 Annual Results**").

The Board announces that as additional time is required for the Company to provide information for the auditor of the Company to finalise and complete its audit procedures in respect of the 2013 Annual Results, the Board Meeting will be postponed to 25 July 2014. Accordingly, there will be a further delay in the publication of the 2013 Annual Results and the desptach of annual report for the year ended 31 December 2013.

The delay in the publication of the 2013 Annual Results and the desptach of annual report for the year ended 31 December 2013 constituted non-compliance with rules 13.49 and 13.46 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange has been suspended from 9:00 a.m. on 1 April 2014 and will remain suspended until further notice.

By Order of the Board **Pearl River Tyre (Holdings) Limited Yang Liu** *Chief Executive Officer*

Hong Kong, 18 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yang Liu, Mr. Lo Ka Wai and Mr. Wang Shu Jie, non-executive Director, namely, Mr. Xu Lei, and independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Lai Ho Man, Dickson, Mr. Wang Xiao Chuan, Mr. Wong Lit Chor, Alexis and Mr. Liu Hongjun.