Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Synertone Communication Corporation (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01613) (the "Company")

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") announces that Miss Lam Mei Shan ("**Miss Lam**") has resigned as the company secretary and the authorised representative of the Company with effect from 20 August 2014. Miss Lam has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Leung Kwok Fai ("**Mr. Leung**") has been appointed as the company secretary and the authorised representative of the Company with effect from 20 August 2014. Mr. Leung is an associate member of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators, United Kingdom. Mr. Leung has over 20 years of working experience in audit, accounting, corporate finance as well as listing compliance issues with public companies listed in Hong Kong. Since 2009, Mr. Leung has been the company secretary and the authorised representative of Venturepharm Laboratories Limited, a company listed on the Growth Enterprise Market of the The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Miss Lam for her contribution to the Company during her tenure of office and welcome Mr. Leung for his new appointment.

For and on behalf of the Board **Synertone Communication Corporation** Wong Chit On *Chairman and Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, 20 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Wong Chit On, Mr. Han Weining and Dr. Wang Shaodong, the non-executive director is Mr. Zhang Xuebin and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lam Ying Hung Andy, Mr. Hu Yunlin and Mr. Cai Youliang.