Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國環保科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 646)

APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

Reference is made to the announcement of China Environmental Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15 August 2014 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the change of auditors of the Company.

Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, Crowe Horwath (HK) CPA Limited ("Crowe Horwath") resigned as the auditors of the Company with effect from 15 August 2014.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Company has resolved, with the recommendation of the Audit Committee, to appoint RSM Nelson Wheeler as the auditors of the Company with effect from 27 August 2014 to fill the vacancy following the resignation of Crowe Horwath and to hold office until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting of the Company.

By Order of the Board
CHINA ENVIRONMENTAL
TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED
Xu Zhong Ping
Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Xu Zhong Ping, Mr. Pan Yutang, Mr. Zhang Fang Hong and Mr. Xu Xiao Yang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoxian and Mr. Ma Tianfu; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wong Kam Wah, Mr. Xin Luo Lin, Professor Zhu Nan Wen and Professor Zuo Jiane.