Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1116)

RESIGNATION OF AUDITORS

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director(s**)") of Mayer Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the Company has received a letter from Zenith CPA Limited ("**Zenith**") for its resignation as the auditors of the Company with effect from 29 December 2014 (the "**Resignation of Auditors**"). In this connection, the Board will look for and appoint new auditors of the Company to fill the vacancy and will make further announcement when such appointment is made.

As stated in its letter of resignation, Zenith resigned after taking into account factors that include, (i) matters that remain outstanding which relate to, among others, the continuation of the audit of the Company's consolidated financial statements; and (ii) effective utilization of their internal resources in light of their current work flows.

Zenith has confirmed that, other than as mentioned above, there are no matters in connection with the Resignation of Auditors which it considers need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company.

The Directors confirm that there is no disagreement between the Company and Zenith and that there are no circumstances in respect of the Resignation of Auditors which should be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company.

By order of the Board **Mayer Holdings Limited Lee Kwok Leung** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 29 December 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lee Kwok Leung, Mr. Xu Li Di and Mr. Lin Jin He as executive Directors, Mr. Li De Qiang as non-executive Director, and Mr. Ng Cheuk Lun and Mr. Lau Kwok Hung as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only.