Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3948)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY, SECRETARY TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND DEPUTY GENERAL MANAGER

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Inner Mongolia Yitai Coal Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Lian Tao has resigned as the joint company secretary, secretary to the Board and deputy general manager due to his commitment to the needs of the Company to develop other businesses, with effect from 23 March 2015.

Mr. Lian has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention to the shareholders of the Company.

Prior to the appointment of the new company secretary and secretary to the Board, the Company has resolved that Mr. Liu Chunlin, the executive director of the Company, shall assume the duties of the secretary to the Board. Ms. Lee Mei Yi, the other company secretary of the Company, will carry out her duties as usual. The Board will appoint the new company secretary and secretary to the Board in accordance with relevant regulations as soon as practicable.

-1-

Having completed a number of tasks with optimal efficiency, Mr. Lian had performed his duties with dedication and had been responsible and diligent during his tenure as the joint company secretary, secretary to the Board and deputy general manager. The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lian for his valuable contribution.

By Order of the Board Inner Mongolia Yitai Coal Co., Ltd.* Zhang Donghai Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 24 March 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr.Zhang Donghai, Mr. Liu Chunlin, Mr. Ge Yaoyong, Mr. Zhang Dongsheng, Mr. Zhang Xinrong, Mr. Lv Guiliang and Mr. Song Zhanyou; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Youguang, Mr. Qi Yongxing, Ms. Song Jianzhong and Mr. Tam Kwok Ming, Banny.

-2-

* For identification purposes only