Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Beijing Jingneng Clean Energy Co., Limited 北京京能清潔能源電力股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00579)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Beijing Jingneng Clean Energy Co., Limited (the "Company") announces that The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") has confirmed Mr. Kang Jian ("Mr. Kang"), one of the joint company secretaries of the Company, to act as the sole company secretary of the Company under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). In this connection, the Board announces that Ms. Leung Wai Han, Corinna ("Ms. Leung"), the other joint company secretary of the Company, has resigned from her position as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 13 April 2015. Ms. Leung continues to act as an authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of the service of the process and notices under the Company Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Ms. Leung has confirmed that there is no disagreement between her and the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Leung for her contribution to the Company during the tenure of her service.

By order of the Board

Beijing Jingneng Clean Energy Co., Limited

KANG Jian

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 13 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lu Haijun, Mr. Guo Mingxing, Mr. Xu Jingfu, Mr. Liu Guochen, Mr. Yu Zhongfu and Mr. Jin Yudan; the executive director of the Company is Mr. Chen Ruijun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Chaoan, Mr. Li Fu Qiang, Ms. Lau Miu Man and Mr. Han Xiaoping.