Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED 中國農業銀行股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

## **RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") announces that due to change of job assignment, Mr. ZHU Gaoming has tendered his resignation from the positions as the secretary to the Board and the company secretary of the Bank.

According to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of the Bank, Mr. ZHU Gaoming's resignation took effect today upon his resignation letter being received by the Board. Mr. ZHU Gaoming has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and does not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank.

The Bank is in the process of identifying suitable candidate to fill the vacancies of the secretary to the Board and the company secretary of the Bank, and will make further announcement in relation to such appointment as and when appropriate. Prior to the appointment of the new secretary to the Board by the Bank and the approval of his/her eligibility by China Banking Regulatory Commission, Mr. LI Zhenjiang, executive vice president of the Bank, will perform the duties of the secretary to the Board and the company secretary of the Bank. Mr. LI Zhenjiang served as the company secretary of the Bank from April 2010 to March 2014, and has been confirmed by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited that he is qualified to act as the company secretary of the Bank under Rule 3.28 and Rule 8.17 of the Rules Governing The Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. ZHU Gaoming for his contribution to the Bank during his tenure.

The Board of Directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 5 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. LIU Shiyu, Mr. ZHANG Yun and Mr. LOU Wenlong; our non-executive directors are Mr. ZHAO Chao, Mr. ZHOU Ke, Mr. ZHANG Dinglong, Mr. CHEN Jianbo, Mr. HU Xiaohui and Mr. XU Jiandong; and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Anthony WU Ting-yuk, Mr. QIU Dong, Mr. Frederick MA Si-hang, Mr. WEN Tiejun, Mr. Francis YUEN Tin-fan and Ms. XIAO Xing.