Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HISENSE KELON ELECTRICAL HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

海 信 科 龍 電 器 股 份 有 限 公 司 (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00921)

ANNOUNCEMENT

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE NINTH SESSION OF THE BOARD, MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES AND COMPANY SECRETARY

Reference is made to the announcement of Hisense Kelon Electrical Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 26 June 2015, in which it was announced, inter alia, that the ordinary resolutions in relation to the appointment of Mr. Tang Ye Guo, Ms. Yu Shu Min, Mr. Lin Lan, Mr. Liu Hong Xin, Mr. Tian Ye and Mr. Jia Shao Qian as executive directors of the ninth session of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company and the appointment of Mr. Xu Xiang Yi, Mr. Wang Ai Guo and Mr. Wang Xin Yu as independent non-executive directors of the ninth session of the Board were passed at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 26 June 2015.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the meeting of the ninth session of the Board held on 26 June 2015:

- 1. Mr. Tang Ye Guo was elected as the chairman of the ninth session of the Board of the Company;
- 2. Mr. Xu Xiang Yi, Mr. Wang Ai Guo and Mr. Wang Xin Yu, all being independent non-executive directors, were elected as members of the audit committee of the ninth session of the Board of the Company, and Mr. Wang Ai Guo was elected as the chairman of the audit committee;
- 3. Ms. Yu Shu Min and Mr. Lin Lan, both being executive directors, and Mr. Xu Xiang Yi, Mr. Wang Xin Yu and Mr. Wang Ai Guo, all being independent non-executive directors, were elected as members of the remuneration and appraisal committee of the ninth session of the Board of the Company, and Mr. Xu Xiang Yi was elected as the chairman of the remuneration and appraisal committee;
- 4. Mr. Tang Ye Guo, Ms. Yu Shu Min, Mr. Lin Lan, Mr. Tian Ye and Mr. Jia Shao Qian, all being executive directors, were elected as members of the strategic committee of the ninth session of the Board of the Company, and Mr. Tang Ye Guo was elected as the chairman of the strategic committee;
- 5. Mr. Tang Ye Guo and Mr. Jia Shao Qian, both being executive directors, and Mr. Xu Xiang Yi, Mr. Wang Xin Yu and Mr. Wang Ai Guo, all being independent non-executive directors, were elected as members of the nomination committee of the ninth session of the Board of the

Company, and Mr. Xu Xiang Yi was elected as the chairman of the nomination committee;

6. Mr. Tian Ye was engaged to continue to serve as the president of the Company;

The term of office for the above persons commences from 26 June 2015 until the expiry of the term of the ninth session of the Board (that is, 25 June 2018). Relevant biographical details are set out in the circular and notice of the annual general meeting of the Company dated 7 May 2015 and the supplemental and further notice of the annual general meeting of the Company dated 8 June 2015.

7. Mr. Li Hua was engaged to continue to serve as the person in charge of finance and chief accountant of the Company;

8.Ms. Wong Tak Fong was engaged as the company secretary of the Company.

Mr. Li Hua, aged 41, is a Certified Public Accountant. He has successively served as the deputy head of the financial planning department, deputy director of the information technology centre and head of the operation management department of Hisense Company Limited ("Hisense Group"). He has been the deputy director of the finance and operation management centre of Hisense Group from January 2009 to June 2010. He has acted as the head of the strategic development department of Hisense Group from June 2010 to February 2015. He has been the person in charge of finance and chief accountant of the Company since March 2015.

Ms. Wong Tak Fong, holds a master degree in Business Administration from the University of Bradford, the United Kingdom, and is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators in the United Kingdom, a certified tax adviser and a fellow member of the Taxation Institute of Hong Kong. She acted as the managing director of General Bright Consultants Ltd. since November 1994 to May 2014. She has been the chief financial controller of DIAMOND DRAGON FASHION LTD (星荟亞洲有限公司) since December 2010. She acted as a joint company secretary from April 2011 to June 2012 and has been the company secretary of the Company since June 2012.

By order of the Board of Hisense Kelon Electrical Holdings Company Limited Tang Ye Guo Chairman

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's directors are Mr. Tang Ye Guo, Ms. Yu Shu Min, Mr. Lin Lan, Mr. Tian Ye, Mr. Liu Hong Xin and Mr. Jia Shao Qian; and the Company's independent non-executive directors are Mr. Xu Xiang Yi, Mr. Wang Xin Yu and Mr. Wang Ai Guo.

Foshan City, Guangdong, the PRC, 26 June 2015