Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



KINETIC MINES AND ENERGY LIMITED

力量礦業能源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1277)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AGENT FOR SERVICE OF PROCESS IN HONG KONG

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Tao Chi Keung ("**Mr. Tao**") has resigned from his office as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 21 August 2015. Mr. Tao has also ceased to act as agent to accept service of process and notices on behalf of the Company in Hong Kong as required under the Companies Ordinance (the "**Process Agent**") with effect from 21 August 2015. Mr. Tao has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Chan Kwok Wai Danny ("Mr. Chan") will be appointed as the Company Secretary and Process Agent of the Company with effect from 21 August 2015. Mr. Chan joined the Company in September 2012. He obtained a Bachelor degree of Business Administration from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University and is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Tao for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office and to extend its welcome to Mr. Chan on his appointment.

By order of the Board of Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited Zhang Li Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 August 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises seven directors, of whom three are executive directors, namely Mr. Zhang Li (Chairman), Mr. Gu Jianhua (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Zhang Liang, Johnson; one is a non-executive director, namely Ms. Zhang Lin, and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Shi Xiaoyu, Ms. Liu Peilian and Mr. Zheng Ercheng.