Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## UP ENERCY Up Energy Development Group Limited 優派能源發展集團有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 307)

## RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY, AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND MEMBER OF ESG COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Ms Chu Lai Wan has resigned as the company secretary, authorized representative and member of ESG Committee of the Company and with effect from 28 August 2015.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Up Energy Development Group Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms Chu Lai Wan ("**Ms Chu**") has tendered her resignation as the company secretary, authorized representative and member of ESG Committee of the Company with effect from 28 August, 2015 to pursue other career development. Ms Chu confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in respect of her resignation as Company Secretary, authorized representative and member of ESG Committee that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express their gratitude to Ms Chu for her contributions to the Company in the past and wish her all the best in the future.

Mr. Chi Man Hoi, Finance Manager of the Company, will serve in an acting capacity as the company secretary while the Company will appoint a new company secretary as soon as possible. Further announcement will be made by the Company once a replacement of Ms Chu is appointed.

> By Order of the Board Up Energy Development Group Limited Qin Jun Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 August 2015

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Qin Jun, Mr. Jiang Hongwen and Mr. Wang Chuan whilst the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chau Shing Yim, David, Mr. Li Bao Guo, Mr. Lien Jown Jing, Vincent and Dr. Shen Shiao-Ming. \*for identification purposes only