Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## NANYANG HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 212)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Nanyang Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. John Barr ("Mr. Barr") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 28 August 2015.

Mr. Barr confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no circumstances related to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also announces that Mr. Lee Sheung Yee ("Mr. Lee") has been appointed as the company secretary of the Company in replacement of Mr. Barr with effect from 28 August 2015. Under the engagement letter made between the Company and PricewaterhouseCoopers Limited ("PwC"), it has been agreed that PwC will render corporate secretarial services to the Company, and Mr. Lee has been nominated by PwC to assume the office of company secretary of the Company.

Mr. Lee, aged 47, is the China South Tax Leader of PricewaterhouseCoopers Consultants (Shenzhen) Limited. Mr. Lee is a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Taxation Institute of Hong Kong.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Barr for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of service and welcome Mr. Lee on his new appointment as the company secretary of the Company.

By Order of the Board **Rudolf Bischof** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 28 August 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six Directors as follows:

Executive Directors:
Hung Ching Yung, JP (Managing Director)
Lincoln C. K. Yung, JP, FHKIB
(Deputy Managing Director)
Jennie Chen (Financial Controller)

Non-executive Director: John Con-sing Yung

Independent non-executive Directors: Rudolf Bischof (Chairman) Robert T. T. Sze