Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



现代牧业 China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd. 中國現代牧業控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1117)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd. (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Wong Kai Hing ("**Mr. Wong**") has resigned as the company secretary and an authorized representative of the Company under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") with effect from 31 October 2015 in his own accord for his further personal development. Mr. Wong confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Lam Chun Mui ("Ms. Lam") has been appointed as the company secretary and an authorized representative of the Company under the Listing Rules in replacement of Mr. Wong with effect from 31 October 2015. Ms. Lam is an associate member of both The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators in the United Kingdom and The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretarial profession.

The Board wishes to express its gratitude to Mr. Wong for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service and also extend a warm welcome to Ms. Lam on her appointment.

For and on behalf of the Board China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd. Ms. GAO LINA Deputy Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 October 2015

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. GAO Lina, Mr. HAN Chunlin and Mr. SUN Yugang, the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. YU Xubo, Mr. WOLHARDT Julian Juul, Mr. HUI Chi Kin Max and Mr. WU Jingshui, the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LI Shengli, Mr. LEE Kong Wai Conway, Mr. KANG Yan and Mr. ZOU Fei.