Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司^{*} Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.^{*} (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3618)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. 重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司* (the "**Bank**") has received a resignation letter from Ms. Peng Yanxi, the secretary of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Bank, in respect of her resignation from the positions of the secretary of the Board, a joint company secretary and an authorised representative under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") due to change of job assignment, taking effect from 18 November 2015.

Ms. Yung Mei Yee, the other joint company secretary of the Bank, will continue to serve as a joint company secretary of the Bank. The Board of the Bank will hire a replacement in a timely manner and make further announcement immediately after a replacement is appointed.

The Bank has appointed Mr. Xie Wenhui, an executive director and president of the Bank, as one of the authorised representatives of the Bank pursuant to requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

Ms. Peng Yanxi has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board of the Bank, and there is no other matter relating to her resignation that shall be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0335H250000001 approved by China Banking Regulatory Commission and was authorised by the Administration for Industry and Commerce of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a registration number 50000000001239. The Bank is not an authorised institution in accordance with the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong. The Board of the Bank would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Peng Yanxi for her contributions to the development of the Bank during her tenure of office.

For and on behalf of the Board Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.* 重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司* Liu Jianzhong Chairman and Executive Director

Chongqing, the PRC, 18 November 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Liu Jianzhong and Mr. Xie Wenhui; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Sun Lida, Mr. Duan Xiaohua, Mr. Wen Honghai and Mr. Li Zuwei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Sun Leland Li Hsun, Mr. Yin Mengbo, Mr. Li Yao, Mr. Yuan Zengting and Mr. Cao Guohua.