Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



國電科技環保集團股份有限公司

**GUODIAN TECHNOLOGY & ENVIRONMENT GROUP CORPORATION LIMITED**\* (a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01296)

## **RESIGNATION OF THE JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY, SECRETARY TO THE BOARD AND VICE PRESIDENT**

This announcement is made by the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Guodian Technology & Environment Group Corporation Limited (the "**Company**").

The Board hereby announces that Mr. Tang Dejun (湯得軍) has resigned as the joint company secretary, the secretary to the Board, vice president, and general counsel of the Company with effect from December 15, 2015 for personal career development considerations. Mr. Tang Dejun has confirmed that there is no disagreement between him and the Board during his tenure of office and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders").

Prior to the appointments of the new joint company secretary and the secretary to the Board, the Company has resolved that Mr. Cai Zhaowen, the vice president of the Company, will assume the duties of the secretary to the Board. Mr. Wong Ki Yan Davhen, the other joint company secretary, will act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Tang Dejun for his contributions to the Company during his tenure in the relevant positions at the Company.

## By order of the Board of Guodian Technology & Environment Group Corporation Limited\* Mr. YANG Guang

Chairman

Beijing, PRC, December 15, 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Company is Mr. Yang Guang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Zhongqu, Mr. Zhang Wenjian, Mr. Feng Shuchen and Mr. Yan Andrew Y.; and the independent non-executive directors are Ms. Zhang Xiaolu, Mr. Qu Jiuhui, Mr. Xie Qiuye and Mr. Fan Ren Da Anthony.

\* For identification purpose only