Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1065)

## Announcement on the Resolutions Passed at the First Meeting of the Seventh Board of Directors

All the members of the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Tianjin Capital Environmental Protection Group Company Limited (the "Company") warrant the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of the contents in this announcement, and accept joint and several responsibilities for any false information, misleading statements or material omissions in this announcement.

The first meeting of the seventh Board of the Company was held on 18 December 2015 by way of voting via telecommunication means. Nine Directors should attend the meeting and nine Directors have attended. The following matters were considered and approved at the meeting:

1. The election of Mr. Liu Yujun as the chairman of the seventh Board of the Company.

Mr. Liu Yujun's term of office shall take effect from 18 December 2015 to 17 December 2018. For details of Mr. Liu's biography, please refer to the circular of the Company dated 3 November 2015.

2. The resolution in relation to the election of members and chairman of the Audit Committee.

The Board agreed that the Audit Committee of the seventh Board of the Company was established comprising three independent non-executive Directors namely, Mr. Gao Zongze, Mr. Guo Yongqing and Mr. Wang Xiangfei, and Mr. Guo Yongqing was elected as the chairman of the Audit Committee in charge of the work of the Audit Committee. The term of office of the Audit Committee members shall be same as their term of office for being the Directors of the seventh Board. For details of the above persons' biographies, please refer to the circular of the Company dated 3 November 2015.

3. The resolution in relation to the election of members and chairman of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee.

The Board agreed that the Remuneration and Assessment Committee of the seventh Board of the Company was established comprising three independent non-executive Directors namely, Mr. Gao Zongze, Mr. Guo Yongqing and Mr. Wang Xiangfei, and Mr. Wang Xiangfei was elected as the chairman of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee in charge of the work of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee. The term of office of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee members shall be same as their term of office for being the Directors of the seventh Board.

4. The resolution in relation to the election of members and chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The Board agreed that the Nomination Committee of the seventh Board of the Company was established comprising three independent non-executive Directors namely, Mr. Gao Zongze, Mr. Guo Yongqing and Mr. Wang Xiangfei as well as Mr. Liu Yujun, the chairman of the Company, and Mr. Lin Wenbo, the executive Director. Mr. Gao Zongze was elected as the chairman of the Nomination Committee in charge of the work of the Nomination Committee. The term of office of the Nomination Committee members shall be same as their term of office for being the Directors of the seventh Board.

5. The resolution in relation to the election of members and chairman of the Strategic Committee.

The Board agreed that the Strategic Committee of the seventh Board of the Company was established comprising Mr. Liu Yujun, the chairman of the Company, Mr. Lin Wenbo and Ms. Fu Yana, the executive Directors, Mr. An Pindong, the non-executive Director, and Mr. Guo Yongqing, the independent non-executive Director. Mr. Liu Yujun was elected as the chairman of the Strategic Committee in charge of the work of the Strategic Committee. The term of office of the Strategic Committee members shall be same as their term of office for being the Directors of the seventh Board. For details of the above persons' biographies, please refer to the circular of the Company dated 3 November 2015.

6. The appointment of Mr. Lin Wenbo as the general manager of the Company.

The Board agreed to the appointment of Mr. Lin Wenbo as the general manager of the Company, with a term of office from 18 December 2015 to 17 December 2018. For details of Mr. Lin Wenbo's biography, please refer to the circular of the Company dated 3 November 2015.

7. The appointment of ten persons, including Ms. Fu Yana, as the deputy general managers, chief engineer, chief accountant and chief economist of the Company.

The Board agreed to the appointment of Ms. Fu Yana, Mr. Deng Biao, Mr. Yang Guang, Mr. Zhao Yi, Mr. Wang Hong, Mr. Zhang Qiang and Mr. Zhang Jian as the deputy general managers of the Company; and the appointment of Mr. Li Yuqing, Ms. Cao Shuo and Ms. Qi Lipin as the chief engineer, chief accountant and chief economist of the Company respectively. The term of office of the above persons shall take effect from 18 December 2015 to 17 December 2018. For details of their biographies, please refer to the 2014 annual report and the circular of the Company dated 3 November 2015.

8. The appointment of Ms. Fu Yana as the secretary to the seventh Board of the Company.

The Board agreed to the appointment of Ms. Fu Yana as the secretary to the seventh Board of the Company to assist the Board in performing its various duties, with a term of office from 18 December 2015 to 17 December 2018.

9. The appointment of Ms. Guo Fengxian as the securities affairs representative of the Company.

The Board agreed to the appointment of Ms. Guo Fengxian as the securities affairs representative of the Company to assist the secretary to the Board in performing various duties, with a term of office from 18 December 2015 to 17 December 2018.

10. The appointment of Mr. Lo Wai Keung, Eric as the company secretary of the Company (Hong Kong).

The Board agreed to the appointment of Mr. Lo Wai Keung, Eric as the company secretary of the Company (Hong Kong), to assist in handling the affairs of the Company in relation to the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, with a term of office from 18 December 2015 to 17 December 2018. For details of Mr. Lo's biography, please refer to the 2014 annual report of the Company.

11. The resolution in relation to the determination of the remuneration and assessment plans for senior management officers.

The remuneration and assessment plans for the newly appointed senior management officers of the Company will follow the existing remuneration and assessment plans of the Company at the moment.

Mr. Gao Zongze, Mr. Guo Yongqing and Mr. Wang Xiangfei, the independent non-executive Directors of the Company, are of the opinion that the procedures for the appointment of the senior management officers at the first meeting of the seventh Board of the Company are in compliance with the Company Law of the PRC, the Articles of Association of the Company and relevant laws and regulations, and that the educational background and working experience of relevant appointees can satisfy the job requirements of the relevant positions.

By Order of the Board
Liu Yujun
Chairman

Tianjin, the PRC 18 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors: Mr. Liu Yujun, Mr. Lin Wenbo, Ms. Fu Yana and Ms. Cao Shuo; two non-executive Directors: Mr. An Pindong and Ms. Chen Yinxing; and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Gao Zongze, Mr. Guo Yongqing and Mr. Wang Xiangfei.