Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## APPOINTMENT OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board (the "Board") of directors of China Eastern Airlines Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces the appointment of Mr. Wang Jian as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 15 June 2016.

Mr. Wang Jian was appointed as a joint company secretary of the Company on 6 April 2012. Since his appointment, Mr. Wang Jian has performed his duty as a joint company secretary of the Company with the assistance of Mr. Ngai Wai Fung and has acquired a good understanding of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and the relevant experience when performing his duties. Accordingly, the Board confirms that Mr. Wang Jian is qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company. The Stock Exchange has also confirmed that Mr. Wang Jian is qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules.

The Board further announces that Mr. Ngai Wai Fung has ceased to act as the joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 15 June 2016. Mr. Ngai Wai Fung confirmed that there is no disagreement between him and the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ngai Wai Fung for his loyalty and diligence during his tenure of office.

## By order of the Board CHINA EASTERN AIRLINES CORPORATION LIMITED Wang Jian

Company Secretary
Shanghai, the People's Republic of China
15 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are: Liu Shaoyong (Chairman), Ma Xulun (Vice Chairman, President), Xu Zhao (Director), Gu Jiadan (Director), Li Yangmin (Director, Vice President), Tang Bing (Director, Vice President), Tian Liuwen (Director, Vice President), Li Ruoshan (Independent non-executive Director), Ma Weihua (Independent non-executive Director), Shao Ruiqing (Independent non-executive Director) and Cai Hong Ping (Independent non-executive Director).