Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited assumes no responsibility for the correctness of any of the statements made, reports contained, or opinions expressed in this announcement.



China New Town Development Company Limited

中國新城鎮發展有限公司

(Incorporated as a business company limited by shares under the laws of the British Virgin Islands)
Hong Kong Stock Code: 1278
Singapore Stock Code: D4N.si

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China New Town Development Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Chan Sau Ling ("Ms. Chan") has tendered her resignation as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") with effect from 1 July 2016.

Ms. Chan confirmed that there is no disagreement between her and the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Company is in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of the Company Secretary in compliance with the requirement under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange. A further announcement will be made by the Company upon such appointment.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. Chan for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of service.

By Order of the Board China New Town Development Company Limited Liu Heqiang

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Singapore and Hong Kong, 30 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Heqiang (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Yang Meiyu and Mr. Ren Xiaowei; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wei Wei (Chairman), Mr. Zuo Kun (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Yao Min (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Xie Zhen; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Henry Tan Song Kok, Mr. Kong Siu Chee, Mr. Zhang Hao and Mr. E Hock Yap.