Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BRIGHTOIL PETROLEUM (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 光滙石油(控股)有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 933)

POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 4 JULY 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that all Resolutions proposed at the SGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the notice of the special general meeting to be held on 4 July 2016 (the "**SGM**") and the circular of Brightoil Petroleum (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") dated 15 June 2016 (the "**Circular**"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise stated.

POLL RESULTS OF THE SGM

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that all resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") proposed at the SGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 10,157,114,647 Shares. As stated in the Circular, Dr. Sit and his associates, were required to abstain, and had abstained from voting on the Resolution numbered 1 to approve the 2016 Oil Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder at the SGM.

As at the date of the SGM, Dr. Sit and his associates together controlled or were entitled to exercise control over the voting right in respect of 7,268,103,999 Shares in aggregate representing approximately 71.56% of the total issued shares capital of the Company.

Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling (i) the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote at the SGM on the Resolution numbered 1 was 2,889,010,648; and (ii) the Shareholders to attend and vote at the SGM on the Resolution numbered 2 was 10,157,114,647.

Save as disclosed above, there were no Shares: (i) entitling its Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules; (ii) whose Shareholder is required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting; and (iii) whose Shareholder has stated its intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the SGM.

The poll results for the Resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Shares voted (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To pass the ordinary resolution in relation to the 2016 Oil Purchase Agreement, including the entering into of the 2016 Oil Purchase Agreement and the maximum aggregate amount payable by the Group for each of the three years ending 30 June 2017, 30 June 2018 and 30 June 2019 in relation thereto. ^(Note 1)	327,189,382 (99.90%)	323,000 (0.10%)
2.	To pass the ordinary resolution to approve the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers as the new external auditor of the Company to fill the vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu and to authorize the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the auditor of the Company. ^(Note 1)	7,597,306,381 (100%)	0 (0.00%)

Note 1: Full text of each of the Resolutions is set out in the notice of the SGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each Resolution, all Resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By Order of the Board Brightoil Petroleum (Holdings) Limited Sit Kwong Lam Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) four Executive Directors, namely Dr. Sit Kwong Lam, Mr. Tang Bo, Mr. Tan Yih Lin and Mr. Wang Wei; (ii) one Non-executive Director, namely Mr. Dai Zhujiang; and (iii) three independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Kwong Chan Lam, Mr. Lau Hon Chuen and Professor Chang Hsin Kang.

* For identification purpose only