Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 沈機集團昆明機床股份有限公司

## SHENJI GROUP KUNMING MACHINE TOOL COMPANY LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0300)

## Announcement on the Resignation of the Secretary to the Board

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shenji Group Kunming Machine Tool Company Limited (the "Company") and all members of the Board warrant that there are no false representations, misleading statements and material omissions in this announcement, and are severally and jointly responsible for the authenticity, accuracy and completeness of the content herein.

On 22 July 2016, the Board of the Company received the resignation letter from the secretary to the Board, Mr. Luo Tao. The Board of the Company agreed to his resignation request. The board of directors of the Company, the supervisory committee of the Company would like to thank Mr. Luo Tao for his contributions to the Company within the term of the office.

Meanwhile, during period of without formally appointing new secretary to the Board, Mr. Jin Xiaofeng, director and chief financial officer of the Company will take the duties of the secretary to the Board and the Company will appoint the new secretary to the Board as soon as possible in accordance with the relevant regulations.

## Board of Directors Shenji Group Kunming Machine Tool Company Limited

Kunming, the PRC, 22 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive directors are Mr. Wang Xing, Mr. Chang Baoqiang, Mr. Zhang Xiaoyi, Mr. Zhang Zeshun and Mr. Jin Xiaofeng; non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Tao, Mr. Liu Yan and Ms. Liu Haijie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Yang Xiongsheng, Mr. Tang Chunsheng, Mr. Chen Fusheng and Mr. Liu Qiang.