Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CHAMPION TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED



(Continued in Bermuda with limited liability) (the "Company") Stock Code: 92

CHANGE IN AUDITOR

The Company announces that Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("DTT") resigned as auditor of the Company on 16 August 2016 as the Company could not reach a consensus with DTT on the audit fee for the year ended 30 June 2016.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") further announces that the Board, with the recommendation of the audit committee of the Company, appointed Moore Stephens CPA Limited on 17 August 2016 as the new auditor for the year ended 30 June 2016 to fill the vacancy following the resignation of DTT.

In relation to their resignation, DTT have confirmed that there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities or creditors of the Company. The Board confirms that there is no disagreement or unresolved issue between DTT and the Company in respect of the Company's results for the year ended 30 June 2016.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to DTT for their services rendered to the Company in the past.

By Order of the Board Paul Kan Man Lok Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Prof. Paul Kan Man Lok, Mr. Leo Kan Kin Leung and Mr. Lai Yat Kwong; the non-executive director is Ms. Shirley Ha Suk Ling; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Terry John Miller, Mr. Frank Bleackley and Mr. Lee Chi Wah.