Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited

合和公路基建有限公司^{*} (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) Stock Codes: 737 (HKD counter) and 80737 (RMB counter)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "**Company**") announce that due to reaching the retirement age, Mr. HUEN Po Wah ("**Mr. HUEN**") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company (the "**Company Secretary**") with effect from 14 November 2016. Mr. HUEN confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is also pleased to announce the appointment of Ms. KOO Ching Fan ("**Ms. KOO**") as the Company Secretary with effect from 14 November 2016.

Ms. KOO is an associate member of both The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators in England and a fellow member of The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. She has over 20 years of experience in the company secretarial work.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. HUEN for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office, and would like to extend its welcome to Ms. KOO for her appointment.

By Order of the Board Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited Thomas Jefferson WU Managing Director

Hong Kong, 14 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises four Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director) and Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director); and four Independent Non-executive Directors namely, Professor Chung Kwong POON, Mr. Yuk Keung IP, Mr. Brian David Man Bun LI and Mr. Alexander Lanson LIN.

* For identification purpose only