Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SINOTRANS SHIPPING LIMITED

## 中外運航運有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 368)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sinotrans Shipping Limited (the "Company") announce that due to reaching the retirement age, Mr. HUEN Po Wah ("Mr. HUEN") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") with effect from 25 November 2016. Mr. HUEN confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is also pleased to announce the appointment of Ms. KOO Ching Fan ("Ms. KOO") as the Company Secretary with effect from 25 November 2016.

Ms. KOO Ching Fan is an associate member of both the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators in England and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. She has over 20 years of experience in the company secretarial work.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. HUEN for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office, and would like to extend its welcome to Ms. KOO for her appointment.

By Order of the Board
SINOTRANS SHIPPING LIMITED
LI Hua
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. Li Hua and Ms. Feng Guoying as Executive Directors; Mr. Li Zhen (Chairman) and Mr. Tian Zhongshan as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Tsang Hing Lun, Mr. Lee Peter Yip Wah, Mr. Zhou Qifang and Mr. Xu Zhengjun as Independent Non-executive Directors.