Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **China Environmental Technology Holdings Limited**

中國環保科技控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 646)

## **RESIGNATION OF AUDITORS**

This announcement is made by China Environmental Technology Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors of the Company announces that RSM Hong Kong (the "**RSM**") resigned as the auditors of the Group with effect from 6 December 2016, as the Company and RSM could not reach a consensus on the audit fee for the financial year ending 31 December 2016.

RSM has confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with its resignation which it considered should be brought to the notice of the audit committee or the Company's shareholders. The Board, save for the foregoing, is not aware of any matter in relation to the resignation of RSM that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Group is seeking a new audit firm to act as its auditors and will keep the shareholders informed once an appointment is made.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to RSM for its professional services rendered to the Group during the past years.

By Order of the Board China Environmental Technology Holdings Limited Li Wang Hing, Nelson Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Xu Zhong Ping, Mr. Xu Xiao Yang and Mr. Zhang Fang Hong; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Cao Guoxian and Mr. Ma Tianfu; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tse Chi Wai, Professor Zhu Nan Wen and Professor Li Jun.