Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 彩虹集團新能源股份有限公司 IRICO GROUP NEW ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0438)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM HELD ON 18 JANUARY 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that the EGM was held on 18 January 2017. All resolutions proposed at the EGM were duly passed by the Shareholders attending the EGM.

Reference is made to the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") dated 2 December 2016 (the "EGM Notice") of IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited\* (the "Company") regarding the EGM held on 18 January 2017.

Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the EGM Notice unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that the EGM was held at the conference room of the Company at No. 1 Caihong Road, Xianyang, Shaanxi Province, the PRC at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 18 January 2017. All resolutions set out in the EGM Notice which had been delivered to all Shareholders were approved by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the EGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 2,232,349,400 shares, comprising 1,601,468,000 domestic shares and 630,881,400 H shares. No Shareholder was required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the EGM. As such, the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on each of the resolutions proposed at the EGM was 2,232,349,400.

There was no share entitling the Shareholders to attend the EGM but abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

The Shareholders or authorized proxy(ies) of the Shareholders attending the EGM held an aggregate of 1,601,468,000 shares, representing approximately 71.74% of the total voting shares of the Company.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM and performed calculations to obtain the following poll results based on the completed and signed poll voting forms collected by the Company.

The resolutions set out below correspond to those set out in the EGM Notice. The poll results in respect of the proposed resolutions at the EGM are set out as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS (Note 1)		Number of votes (% in approximate) (Note 2)		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Ding Wenhui as the Shareholder Supervisor.	1,601,468,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)
2.	To consider and approve the dismissal of the Company's current domestic auditor ShineWing Certified Public Accountants (信永中和會計師事務所 (特殊普通合夥)) and overseas auditor ShineWing (HK) CPA Limited (信永中和 (香港)會計師事務所有限公司) and the appointment of WUYIGE Certified Public Accountants LLP (大信會計師事務所 (特殊普通合夥)) and PKF Hong Kong (大信梁學濂(香港)會計師事務所) as the domestic auditor and overseas auditor of the Company, respectively, as well as the authorisation of the Board to determine their remunerations.	1,601,468,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)

## Notes:

(1) As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of resolutions No. 1 and No. 2 by the Shareholders attending the EGM, in person or by proxy, such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

(2) The percentage of voting is based on the total number of shares of the Company held by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the EGM in person or by proxy.

## By order of the Board IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited\* Si Yuncong Chairman

Shaanxi Province, the PRC 18 January 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Si Yuncong and Mr. Zou Changfu as executive directors, Mr. Huang Mingyan and Mr. Chen Changqing as non-executive directors, and Mr. Feng Bing, Mr. Wang Jialu and Mr. Wang Zhicheng as independent non-executive directors.

\* For identification purpose only