Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT GREENTECH LIMITED

中國光大綠色環保有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1257)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Everbright Greentech Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Ms. Tai Wing Kwan, Catherine has resigned as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 July 2017. Ms. Tai has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Mui Ngar May, Joel ("Ms. Mui") has been appointed as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 July 2017. Ms. Mui is an associate member of both The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators. She has over 10 years of experience in the company secretarial field. Ms. Mui is an employee of a corporate secretarial service provider, which provides company secretarial services to its clients, including the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Tai for her valuable contributions to the Company during her tenure of office and welcome Ms. Mui on her new appointment.

By order of the Board

China Everbright Greentech Limited

Chief Executive Officer

Qian Xiaodong

Hong Kong, 30 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (i) three executive directors, namely Mr. QIAN Xiaodong (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. YANG Zhiqiang and Mr. WANG Yungang; (ii) three non-executive directors, namely Mr. CHEN Xiaoping (Chairman), Mr. HU Yanguo and Mr. TANG Xianqing; and (iii) three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. CHOW Siu Lui, Mr. Philip TSAO and Prof. YAN Houmin.