Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **星 美 控 股** SMI HOLDINGS GROUP LIMITED 星美控股集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 198)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of SMI Holdings Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Tsang Chun Yiu ("**Mr. Tsang**") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 31 July 2017 to pursue other career opportunities. Mr. Tsang confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no circumstances relating to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. WONG Wing Shun ("**Mr. Wong**") has been promoted as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 31 July 2017.

Mr. Wong, age 42, joined the Group at April 2016 as the deputy company secretary of the Group. He possessed approximately 17 years of extensive experience in finance, accounting and company secretarial services in Hong Kong and overseas companies. Mr. Wong is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, and graduated with a Bachelor degree of Arts in Accountancy and a Master degree of Science in Financial Engineering from City University of Hong Kong.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Tsang for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office and welcome Mr Wong for his new appointment.

By order of the Board **SMI Holdings Group Limited YANG Rongbing** Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 July 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. CHENG Chi Chung (Chairman), Mr. YANG Rongbing and Mr. KONG Dalu; the non-executive Directors are Dr. YAP Allan and Mr. HUNG Ka Hai Clement; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. PANG Hong, Mr. LI Fusheng and Mr. WONG Shui Yeung.