Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

芯智控股有限公司

Smart-Core Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2166)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Smart-Core Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Lo Kai Cheong ("**Mr. Lo**") tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company (the "**Company Secretary**") with effect from 10 August 2017. Mr. Lo has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Chan Lap Wing ("**Mr. Chan**") has been appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 10 August 2017 to fill the vacancy arising from the resignation of Mr. Lo. Mr. Chan has been the financial controller of the Company since June 2017. He is a member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and has extensive experience in accounting and financial management, audit and corporate governance matters.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lo for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of the office and welcome Mr. Chan on his new appointment.

By order of the Board Smart-Core Holdings Limited Tian Weidong Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 10 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tian Weidong (Chairman), Mr. Wong Tsz Leung, Mr. Liu Hongbing and Mr. Xie Yi as executive Directors and Mr. Zheng Gang, Mr. Tang Ming Je and Mr. Wong Hon Kit as independent non-executive Directors.