Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TUNGTEX (HOLDINGS) COMPANY LIMITED

同得仕(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00518)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tungtex (Holdings) Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Ms. Cheng Pik Yuk ("Ms. Cheng") has tendered her resignation as the company secretary of the Company with effect from August 14, 2017. Ms. Cheng has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Liu Hoi Keung ("Mr. Liu") will be appointed to replace Ms. Cheng as the company secretary of the Company with effect from August 14, 2017. Mr. Liu is a director of JWMG Professional Services Limited. He has over 28 years of experience in the field of audit, accounting and secretarial work and was previously the company secretary of companies listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Mr. Liu is an associate member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms. Cheng for her valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during her tenure of office and to welcome Mr. Liu on his new appointment.

For and on behalf of the Board **Tungtex (Holdings) Company Limited Benson Tung Wah Wing** *Chairman and Managing Director*

Hong Kong, August 11, 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Benson Tung Wah Wing, Mr. Raymond Tung Wai Man, Mr. Martin Tung Hau Man and Mr. Billy Tung Chung Man; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Tony Chang Chung Kay, Mr. Robert Yau Ming Kim and Mr. Leslie Chang Shuk Chien.