Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平保險控股有限公司

China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 966)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. NGAI Wai Fung ("Mr. Ngai") has resigned as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 9 November 2017.

Mr. Ngai has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Stock Exchange has confirmed that the other joint company secretary of the Company, Mr. ZHANG Ruohan ("Mr. Zhang"), is qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange. Therefore, after the resignation of Mr. Ngai, Mr. Zhang will act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ngai for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board of
China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited
ZHANG Ruohan

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 November 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 12 directors, of which Mr. WANG Bin, Mr. LI Jinfu, Mr. WANG Tingke and Ms. YU Xiaoping are executive directors, Mr. HUANG Weijian, Mr. ZHU Xiangwen, Mr. WU Changming and Mr. NI Rongming are non-executive directors and Dr. WU Jiesi, Mr. ZHU Dajian, Mr. WU Ting Yuk Anthony and Mr. XIE Zhichun are independent non-executive directors.

This announcement is posted on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and on the website of the Company at www.ctih.cntaiping.com.