Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00980)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE IN COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Lianhua Supermarket Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company") convened a Board meeting (the "Meeting") on 22 December 2017. The Meeting was held in accordance with the provisions of the Company Law of the PRC and the Articles of Association of the Company.

The Board announced that Ms. Hu Li-ping ("Ms. Hu") was elected as the company secretary of the Company at the Meeting, given that the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited had agreed in earlier time that Ms. Hu possesses the qualification of assuming the position of company secretary independently. Her appointment took effect upon the conclusion of the Meeting. In view of the above, Mr. Mok Chung Kwan, Stephen resigned as the joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 22 December 2017. Ms. Hu also ceased to be the joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 22 December 2017.

By order of the Board
Lianhua Supermarket Holdings Co., Ltd.
Ye Yong-ming
Chairman

Shanghai, the People's Republic of China, 22 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Director: Xu Tao;

Non-executive Directors: Ye Yong-ming, Xu Zi-ying, Dong Zheng, Qian Jian-

qiang, Zheng Xiao-yun and Wong Tak Hung;

Independent non-executive Directors: Xia Da-wei, Lee Kwok Ming, Don, Sheng Yan and

Zhang Jun.