Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MEGA MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

美加醫學科技有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 876)

POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETINGS HELD ON 22 DECEMBER 2017

References are made to (i) the circular (the "First Circular") of Mega Medical Technology Limited (the "Company") dated 29 November 2017 and the notice (the "First SGM Notice") of the special general meeting (the "First SGM") of the Company dated 29 November 2017 in relation to the Proposed Change of Company Name (as defined in the First Circular); and (ii) the circular (the "Second Circular") of the Company dated 6 December 2017 and the notice ("the Second SGM Notice") of the special general meeting (the "Second SGM") of the Company dated 6 December 2017 in relation to the Proposed Appointment of Auditor (as defined in the Second Circular). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the First Circular and/or the Second Circular (as the case may be) unless the context requires otherwise.

POLL RESULTS

The Board is pleased to announce that on Friday, 22 December 2017, the proposed special resolution (the "**Special Resolution**") as set out in the First SGM Notice was duly passed by the Shareholders at the First SGM by way of poll. The poll result in respect of the Special Resolution is as follows:

The Board is pleased to announce that on Friday, 22 December 2017, the proposed ordinary resolution (the "**Ordinary Resolution**") as set out in the Second SGM Notice was duly passed by the Shareholders at the Second SGM by way of poll. The poll result in respect of the Ordinary Resolution is as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of votes (approximate %)		Total number of Votes cast
	For	Against	or votes cast
THAT:—	2,494,922,202 (99.73%)	6,825,200 (0.27%)	2,501,747,402
Grant Thornton Hong Kong Limited be and is hereby appointed as the auditors of the			
Company to fill the vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu,			
and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the			
Company and that the board of directors of the Company be and is hereby authorised to			
fix the remuneration of the auditors of the Company.			

The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the First SGM and the Second SGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As more than three-fourths of the votes were cast in favour of the Special Resolution, the Special Resolution proposed at the First SGM was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Ordinary Resolution, the Ordinary Resolution proposed at the Second SGM was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

As at the date of the First SGM and the Second SGM, the total number of issued Shares was 5,101,609,374 Shares which was the total number of Shares in issue entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Special Resolution and the Ordinary Resolution at the First SGM and the Second SGM respectively. There was no Share entitling any Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the First SGM and the Second SGM. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting at the First SGM or the Second SGM and no Shareholder has stated his/her/its intention in the First Circular or the Second Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the First SGM and the Second SGM.

By the order of the Board

Mega Medical Technology Limited

Luo Jun

Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 December 2017

As at the date of this joint announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Luo Jun (Chairman) and Mr. Wu Tianyu (Chief Executive Officer), one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Xu Hao, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Liu Yanwen, Mr. Guo Peineng and Mr. Wang Wansong.