Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Tianjin Capital Environmental Protection Group Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Lo Wai Keung Eric ("Mr. Lo") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company and ceased to act as an authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of The Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") with effect from 9 February 2018. Mr. Lo has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention to the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange.

The Board further announces that Ms. Cho Yee Yung, Mona ("Ms. Cho") has been appointed as the company secretary of the Company and the authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules with effect from 9 February 2018. The profile of Ms. Cho is as follows:

Ms. Cho Yee Yung, Mona, aged 47, is a solicitor admitted in Hong Kong. Ms. Cho graduated from the City University of Hong Kong with a bachelor degree in Business Study. She obtained a bachelor degree in laws from Manchester Metropolitan University and a postgraduate certificate in laws from the University of Hong Kong. Ms. Cho has extensive experience in handling compliance related matters for listed companies.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lo for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure and also extend its welcome to Ms. Cho on her appointment.

By Order of the Board
Liu Yujun
Chairman

Tianjin, the PRC 9 February 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors: Mr. Liu Yujun, Mr. Tang Fusheng, Ms. Fu Yana and Ms. Peng Yilin; two non-executive Directors: Mr. An Pindong and Ms. Chen Yinxing; and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Gao Zongze, Mr. Guo Yongqing and Mr. Wang Xiangfei.