Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3948)

UPDATES OF QUALIFICATIONS OF THE COMPANY SECRETARY

Reference is made to the announcement of Inner Mongolia Yitai Coal Co., Ltd.* (the "**Company**") dated 23 April 2015 and 30 September 2015 in relation to the appointment of joint company secretary, the change of joint company secretary and the relevant waiver, respectively. The Company hereby announces that as confirmed by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**"), Ms. Zhao Xin ("**Ms. Zhao**"), the current joint company secretary of the Company, is qualified to act as the company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange after the expiry of the waiver period on 22 April 2018. As a result, Ms. Wong Wai Ling ("**Ms. Wong**") will resign as the joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 23 April 2018. Ms. Zhao will continue to serve and act as the sole company secretary of the Company secretary of the Company after the resignation of Ms. Wong.

Ms. Wong has confirmed that there is no disagreement between her and the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") and there is no other matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. Wong for her contributions to the Company during her tenure of office.

By order of the Board Inner Mongolia Yitai Coal Co., Ltd. Zhang Donghai Chairman

Inner Mongolia, the PRC, 21 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Donghai, Mr. Liu Chunlin, Mr. Ge Yaoyong, Mr. Zhang Dongsheng, Mr. Wang Sanmin, Mr. Song Zhanyou and Mr. Lv Guiliang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Youguang, Mr. Zhang Zhiming, Mr. Huang Sujian, and Mr. Wong Hin Wing.

* For identification purpose only