Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## STYLAND HOLDINGS LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 211)

## **CHANGE OF AUDITOR**

This announcement is made by Styland Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company announces that UHY Vocation HK CPA Limited ("UHY") resigned as the auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively, the "Group") with effect from 27 March 2018 as the Company and UHY cannot reach a mutual agreement on the audit fee for the financial year ending 31 March 2018.

UHY confirmed that there is no matter in connection with its resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") and its creditors. The Board has confirmed that there are no disagreements or unresolved matters between the Company and UHY, and that they are not aware of any matter in connection with the resignation of UHY that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and creditors.

On 27 March 2018, the Board proposes to appoint Grant Thornton Hong Kong Limited as the Group's auditor to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of UHY and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company (the "2018 AGM"), subject to the appointment being approved by the Shareholders at the 2018 AGM.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to UHY for their professional services rendered to the Group in the past years.

By order of the Board
Styland Holdings Limited
Zhao Qingji
Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of five executive Directors, Mr. Cheung Hoo Win, Mr. Ng Yiu Chuen, Ms. Mak Kit Ping, Ms. Zhang Yuyan and Ms. Chen Lili and five independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Zhao Qingji, Mr. Yeung Shun Kee, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Lo Tsz Fung Philip and Mr. Lee Kwok Yin Denthur.