Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA OVERSEAS PROPERTY HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 中海物業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2669)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Overseas Property Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Leung Yim Yu ("Ms. Leung") will resign as the Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 12 May 2018.

Ms. Leung has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to her resignation as the Company Secretary of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also announces that Ms. Sin Lai Lan ("Ms. Sin") will be appointed as the Company Secretary of the Company effective 12 May 2018. Ms. Sin is a fellow member of The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators and The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries. She holds a bachelor (honours) degree from The University of Western Ontario and a master's degree from University of Guelph in economics in Canada. Ms. Sin has extensive experiences in company secretaryship and listing compliance gained from legal firms and main board issuers. She will be responsible for monitoring the corporate compliance matters and the enhancement of corporate governance practice of the Company as well as participates in the development of corporate affairs of the Company.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Ms. Leung for her contribution during her tenure of office and to extend its warmest welcome to Ms. Sin on her new appointment.

By Order of the Board
China Overseas Property Holdings Limited
Yan Jianguo

Chairman and Non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 11 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which one is Non-executive Director, namely Mr. Yan Jianguo (Chairman); four are Executive Directors, namely Dr. Yang Ou (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Luo Xiao (Vice President), Mr. Shi Yong (Vice President) and Mr. Kam Yuk Fai (Chief Financial Officer); and three are Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lim Wan Fung, Bernard Vincent, Mr. Suen Kwok Lam and Mr. Yung Wing Ki, Samuel.