Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SOUTHEAST ASIA PROPERTIES & FINANCE LIMITED 華 信 地 產 財 務 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
Stock Code: 252

Website: http://www.seapnf.com.hk

RESIGNATION OF GROUP FINANCIAL CONTROLLER AND COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Southeast Asia Properties & Finance Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Kwok Tung Fai ("Mr. Kwok") has submitted his resignation to the Board as group financial controller and Company Secretary of the Company, as the authorized representative of the Company, and as company secretary of any subsidiary and associated company of the Company with three months notice, in accordance with the conditions as set forth in the employment contract entered into between the Company and Mr. Kwok, in order to pursue other business commitments. The resignation will be effective from 16 August 2018. Mr. Kwok has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Kwok for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office. The Board will also seek and identify appropriate candidate to act as the Company Secretary of the Company upon the resignation becoming effective. Further announcement will be made as and appropriate.

By Order of the Board
Southeast Asia Properties & Finance Limited
Chua Nai Tuen

Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 23 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (a) Executive Directors: Mr. Chua Nai Tuen, Mr. Nelson Junior Chua, Mr. Gilson Chua; (b) Non-executive Directors: Mr. Chan Man Hon, Eric, Mr. Jimmy Siy Tiong, Mr. Samuel Siy Yap, Mr. Tsai Han Yung, Ms. Vivian Chua; and (c) Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. Chan Siu Ting, Mr. James L. Kwok, Mr. Wong Shek Keung, Mr. Tsui Ka Wah.