Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1186)

## ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF SECRETARY TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Railway Construction Corporation Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that on 30 May 2018, the Board convened a meeting and resolved that Mr. YU Xingxi, who has reached the age of retirement, resigned from his positions as the secretary to the Board and a joint company secretary, with effect from the date of approval of the relevant resolution by the Board. Mr. YU Xingxi confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there were no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

As nominated by Mr. MENG Fengchao, the Chairman of the Board of the Company, and the qualification being reviewed by the Shanghai Stock Exchange without any objection, at the same Board meeting, the Board resolved to appoint Mr. ZHAO Dengshan ("Mr. ZHAO") as the secretary to the Board and a joint company secretary for a term from the date of approval by the Board to 21 December 2020. Mr. ZHAO will be assisted by Mr. LAW Chun Biu to discharge his duties as a company secretary of the Company. Mr. LAW Chun Biu is a member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants of the United Kingdom. The Company has applied for, and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with the requirements under Rule 3.28 and Rule 8.17 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange for a period of three years in respect of the appointment of Mr. ZHAO as a company secretary of the Company.

Mr. ZHAO Dengshan, aged 56, a Chinese with no right of abode overseas, is currently the secretary of the Board, the secretary of the Communist Party Committee of the direct department and the head of the Party Committee office of the Company. He served as office secretary, head of the section 1 of mechanical room and director of machinery and equipment department in the construction division of project headquarters in the Ministry of Railways, and secretary, deputy head and head of the Party Committee office of China Railway Construction Co., Ltd.. He also served as deputy head of the President's Office (department principal), head of the Party Committee office, deputy chief economist of the Company, the secretary of the Communist Party Committee of the direct department and the head of the Party Committee office of the Company. He has been serving as the secretary of the Communist Party Committee of the direct department and the head of the Party Committee office of the Company since 11 April 2018, and secretary to the Board since 30 May 2018. Mr. ZHAO graduated from the Party School of Central Committee of C.P.C. with a master's degree in economic management, and is a senior political engineer.

Mr. YU Xingxi has performed his duties faithfully and diligently and played an important role in various matters during his tenure with the Company. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. YU Xingxi for his contribution to the Company as the secretary to the Board and the joint company secretary during his tenure.

By order of the Board

China Railway Construction Corporation Limited

MENG Fengchao

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 30 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. MENG Fengchao (Chairman and Executive Director), Mr. ZHUANG Shangbiao (President and Executive Director), Mr. XIA Guobin (Executive Director), Mr. LIU Ruchen (Executive Director), Mr. GE Fuxing (Non-executive Director), Mr. WANG Huacheng (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Patrick SUN (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. CHENG Wen (Independent Non-executive Director) and Ms. Amanda Xiao Qiang LU (Independent Non-executive Director).