Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CHINA HUARONG ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED

中國華榮能源股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01101)

Change of Company Secretary

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Huarong Energy Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Ms. Lee Man Yee ("**Ms. Lee**") has tendered her resignation as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 27 July 2018. Ms. Lee also ceased to act as the alternate authorised representative of the Company under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited with effect from 27 July 2018.

Ms. Lee confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Leung Yin Fai ("**Ms. Leung**") has been appointed as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 27 July 2018. Ms. Leung is a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, a fellow member of CPA Australia and a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and she is also a director of K E Corporate Services Limited. She holds a master degree in commerce from the University of New South Wales, Australia.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Ms. Lee for her contributions to the Company during her tenure of office and take this opportunity to welcome Ms. Leung for her new position.

On behalf of the Board China Huarong Energy Company Limited CHEN Qiang Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive directors:

Mr. CHEN Qiang (Chairman), Mr. HONG Liang, Mr. WANG Tao, Ms. ZHU Wen Hua and Mr. ZHANG Ming;

Independent non-executive directors: Mr. WANG Jin Lian, Ms. ZHOU Zhan and Mr. LAM Cheung Mau.