Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HONGHUA GROUP LIMITED

宏華集團有限公司

(a company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 196)

## CHANGE OF JOINT COMPANY SECTERARY

The board (the "Board") of directors of Honghua Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. He Bin has been appointed as a vice president of the Company, due to the change of position, he resigned as the joint company secretary with effect from 30 August 2018. Mr. He has confirmed that there is no disagreement between him and the Board and there is not any matter that needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation.

The Board is pleased to announce that, Ms. Zhuang Wenmin be appointed as the joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 30 August 2018.

Ms. Zhuang, aged 37, joined in the Company since 2009, has been the president of the Legal & Securities Department of the Company since January 2016. She is responsible for capital operation, corporate governance and compliance, risk management, investor relationship and legal affairs of the Company. Ms. Zhuang holds a master's degree in Law from Southwestern University of Finance and Economics. The Company has received the confirmation from The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") that Ms. Zhuang is qualified to act as the company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. He for his contribution to the Company and welcome Ms. Zhuang to her new appointment.

On behalf of the Board

Honghua Group Limited

Jin Liliang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Jin Liliang (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Mi and Mr. Ren Jie, the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Han Guangrong and Mr. Chen Wenle, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Xiaofeng, Mr. Chen Guoming, Ms. Su Mei, Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Chang Qing and Mr. Wu Yuwu..