Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the British Virgin Islands and continued in the Caymans Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1370)

## **RESIGNATION OF A JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Aowei Holding Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Meng Ziheng ("**Mr. Meng**") has tendered his resignation as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 28 September 2018. Upon Mr. Meng's resignation, Mr. Meng will no longer hold any position in the Company and Ms. Kwong Yin Ping, Yvonne currently the other joint company secretary of the Company, will remain as the company secretary of the Company and will continue to perform and discharge the duties of a company secretary under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Mr. Meng confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express their gratitude to Mr. Meng for his contribution to the Company.

By order of the Board Aowei Holding Limited Mr. Li Yanjun Chairman

Beijing, 28 September 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Li Yanjun, Mr. Li Ziwei, Mr. Sun Jianhua, Mr. Li Jinsheng and Mr. Tu Quanping and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Ge Xinjian, Mr. Meng Likun and Mr. Kong Chi Mo.