Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") is pleased to announce that The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") has confirmed that Mr. Ying Xuejun ("Mr. Ying"), one of the joint company secretaries of the Company, is qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). Accordingly, Mr. Ying possesses the relevant experience to act as the company secretary of the Company independently.

The Board further announces that Mr. Mok Chung Kwan, Stephen ("Mr. Mok") has tendered his resignation as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 29 October 2018. Mr. Mok has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange. The Company would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Mok for his contribution to the Company during the term of his service.

Meanwhile, Mr. Ying will continue to be the company secretary of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Ying Xuejun
Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 29 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Chen Jinhang, Liu Chuandong, Wang Xin, Liang Yongpan, Ying Xuejun, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Zhang Ping, Jin Shengxiang, Liu Jizhen*, Feng Genfu*, Luo Zhongwei*, Liu Huangsong*, Jiang Fuxiu*

^{*} Independent non-executive Directors