Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 688)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Overseas Land & Investment Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Keith Cheung ("Mr. Cheung") has resigned as company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") with effect from 30 October 2018.

Mr. Cheung confirms that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Chong Wai Sang ("Mr. Chong") as Company Secretary with effect from 30 October 2018. Mr. Chong is currently the company secretary of an associate of the Company, China Overseas Grand Oceans Group Limited whose shares are listed on the Stock Exchange (stock code: 81). He is a qualified lawyer in Hong Kong and a member of CPA Australia.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Cheung for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service and also extends its welcome to Mr. Chong on his new appointment.

For and on behalf of China Overseas Land & Investment Limited Yan Jianguo

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 29 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Yan Jianguo (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Luo Liang and Mr. Guo Guanghui are the executive directors; Mr. Chang Ying is the non-executive director; and Mr. Lam Kwong Siu, Dr. Fan Hsu Lai Tai, Rita and Mr. Li Man Bun, Brian David are the independent non-executive directors of the Company.